Just-In-Time Goal

I set a goal back in March, 2008 to be blogging by May.  I thought I was set to go at the beginning of the month, but then I got a feeling that I should wait.  Now, the roadblock has cleared.  Just in time to meet my goal.

I’ve been spending this month poking around the blogosphere – have I got a lot to learn!  The good news is that’s the purpose of this blog: to ask questions and explore.  There’ll be more on those questions later.  For now, I’ve put a much longer day piecing together the little bit that’s on this site.  Learned a lot along the way, but it was all the hard kind of learning – trial and error (lots of errors).  Check out The Gift of the River Stones page.  Please forgive the About page; it’s a work in progress.

Now some questions for you veteran bloggers:

  • Since this is my first post, I’ve never had to respond to Comments before.  Any tips that you’d like to share?  Things that you wish you’d known before you started?  How about etiquette, do’s and don’ts?
  • Also, what are tags and categories?  I assume there’s help on these topics somewhere on the WordPress site, but I’d appreciate any advice you can give me to get out of the gate fast.  I’ve added Blogging as a category.  Did I do it right?

Thanks for visiting and taking the time to respond.

Dug

4 Responses

  1. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    RRAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWKKKKKKKKK ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You da maaaaaaannnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!

    Doug, many (most) comments are on this level, so don’t spend lots of time worrying about how to respond.

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuude — Your post suuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccked! I mean, it really, really bit . . . . . . but i loved it, word.

  2. Thanks for the advice, dude.

  3. Doug I really enjoyed reading you blog. I’m a really go friend of Susie and Alan they are my family. I have a gospel group called Heavenly Sunrise qt. we have been singing for 13 years if you send me your address I will send you a CD of my group. Keep truthing in God and he will see you through anything. I know he has me

    May God Bless you and yours
    Denise Moore
    Heavenly Sunrise

  4. […] fantasy, a secret little game that I played in my mind.  My aspirations, as briefly outlined in my first post, were very modest.  However, along the way, my heart got attached to that fantasy, and […]

Leave a Reply

